Congratulations to the 2022 Certificate in OER Librarianship Cohort

Published on October 14th, 2022

Estimated reading time for this article: 2 minutes.

The Open Education Network (OEN) extends congratulations to the librarians who recently completed the 2022 Certificate in OER Librarianship. In addition, our sincere thanks to this year's instructors: Will Cross, Cheryl Casey, Mandi Goodsett, Jeanne Hoover, Wayde Oshiro, Elaine Thornton, Lily Todorinova, and Michael Whitchurch. As Will, Mandi, and Elaine leave us to pursue other endeavors, we offer our heartfelt gratitude for their contributions to our program. Our very best wishes!
We look forward to welcoming new instructors for 2023: Gabby Hernandez from University of Texas - Rio Grande Valley, Bryan McGeary from Penn State University, and Nicole Williams from City University of New York’s School of Medicine.  

Certificate in OER Librarianship, 2022 
Congratulations to everyone who successfully completed OEN’s Certificate in OER Librarianship in 2022:
  • Karen Alexander from Augsburg College
  • Laren Anderson from Lyon College
  • Christine Andresen from Medical University of South Carolina
  • Kathleen Baril from Ohio Northern University
  • Sharon Barnes from Prairie View A&M University
  • Regina Beard from Florida Gulf Coast University
  • Lydia Bello from Seattle University 
  • Christina Boyle from City University of New York - Staten Island
  • Laureen Cantwell from Colorado Mesa University
  • Sara Chambers from Dabney S. Lancaster Community College
  • Alison Cole from Felician University 
  • Jon Drucker from Arcadia University 
  • Melanie DeSilva from University of Massachusetts - Amherst
  • Kelly Frost from Kalamazoo College
  • Elizabeth Goodman from Gateway Community and Technical College 
  • Lidiya Grote from University of Louisville
  • Jamey Harris from Mansfield University of Pennsylvania 
  • Shanna Hart from Kenyon College
  • Derrick Jefferson from American University 
  • Christopher Jones from Cabrini University 
  • Ann Kaste from Minitex, University of Minnesota Libraries 
  • Henry Koshy from Prairie View A&M University 
  • Kathy Ladell from University of Cincinnati Clermont College
  • Michele Leigh from Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois
  • Rebecca Lloyd from Temple University 
  • Debra Lowman from Scott Community College/Eastern Iowa Community Colleges
  • Lori Lysiak from Penn State University 
  • Megan Mahoney from Emporia State University 
  • Helena Marvin from University of Missouri - St. Louis
  • Michael Massaro from Prairie View A&M University 
  • Bethany Mickel from University of Virginia
  • Shane Nackerud from University of Minnesota- Twin Cities
  • Elizabeth Nelson from Penn State University Libraries - Lehigh Valley Campus Library
  • Caryn Noel from Walsh College 
  • Amber Pavlina from University of St. Francis
  • Mike Persick from Haverford College 
  • Jennifer Peters from Seneca Libraries 
  • Janet Pinkley from California State University - Channel Islands
  • Ethan Pullman from Carnegie Mellon University 
  • Sylvia Rael from Colorado Mesa University
  • Kristy Raine from Mount Mercy University, Busse Library
  • Hubi Smith from Big Sandy Community & Technical College
  • Misti Smith from Saint Francis University 
  • Beth South from Indiana University East 
  • Taylor St. Pierre from University of Hartford 
  • Kelly Thompson from Augustana University 
  • Teresa Schultz from University of Nevada, Reno
  • Nicole Swanson from Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois 
  • Angela Thomas from Moreno Valley College 
  • Kip Thorson from Minnesota West Community & Technical College 
  • Kristin Whitman from Oregon Institute of Technology
  • Susan Whitmer from Texas Woman’s University 
  • Emma Wood from University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
  • Kathryn Yelinek from Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
  • Di Zhang from Renton Technical College
We are thankful for the time, energy, and commitment this group has demonstrated, both to this program and to moving open education forward.
Cheers and best wishes!

Share this post: