Celebrating the 2021 Certificate in OER Librarianship Cohort

Published on October 11th, 2021

Estimated reading time for this article: 2 minutes.

The Open Education Network (OEN) would like to acknowledge and celebrate the librarians who completed the 2021 Certificate in OER Librarianship. In addition, a hearty thank you to our wonderful instructors: Will Cross, Cheryl Casey, Mandi Goodsett, Jeanne Hoover, Wayde Oshiro, Elaine Thornton, Lily Todorinova, and Michael Whitchurch.

Congratulations to the following people who successfully completed OEN’s Certificate in OER Librarianship:
  • Kathy Anders from Texas A & M University
  • Jenifer Baldwin from Saint Joseph’s University
  • Renee Bedard from the Community College of Aurora
  • Amber Burtis from Southern Illinois University Carbondale
  • Angelique Carson from Howard University
  • Mina Chercourt from John Carroll University
  • Anastasia Chiu from New York University
  • Liz Cooper from the University of New Mexico
  • Denise Cote from the College of DuPage
  • Beth Daniel Lindsay from Wabash College
  • Megan Dempsey from Raritan Valley Community College
  • Cari Didion from Governors State University
  • Chelsea Dickson from Kennesaw State University
  • Rhonda Donaldson from Shepherd University
  • Theresa Dooley from Kennesaw State University
  • Margaret Drehobl from Southwestern College
  • Tyler Dunn from Fort Lewis College
  • Erin Durham from University of Maryland Baltimore County
  • Katie Edigar from Harry S. Truman College
  • Kathy Essmiller from Oklahoma State University
  • Emily Finch from Kansas State University
  • Brittany Fischer from the University of North Dakota
  • Holly Gabriel from the University of North Dakota
  • Catherine Galarza-Espino from Morton College
  • Marianne Giltrud from Prince George’s Community College
  • Jaime Goldman from Nova Southeastern University
  • Stephanie Hallam from Southeast Missouri State University
  • David Hurley from the University of New Mexico
  • DeeAnn Ivie from the University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Manisha Khetarpal from Maskwacis Cultural College
  • Rusty Kimball from Texas A & M University
  • Shannon Kipphut-Smith from Rice University
  • Alexander Kirby from Pennsylvania Highlands
  • Jasmine Kirby from Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar
  • Sarah Kostelecky from the University of New Mexico
  • Emma Lanners from Dixie State University
  • Kristin Lansdown from University of Wisconsin – Madison
  • Sarah LeMire from Texas A & M University
  • Randi Madisen from Century College
  • Travis Mann from the University of Wisconsin – Superior
  • Julie Meyer from Southeastern Community College
  • Katie Miller from Aiken Technical College
  • Jessica Moore from the University of Northwestern – St. Paul
  • Lily Morgan from Governors State University
  • Ashley Morrison from the University of Texas at Austin
  • Christina Norton from Bradley University
  • Sarah Northam from Texas A & M University-Commerce
  • Christine Pawliuk from Colorado State University
  • DeeAnna Phares from Northern Illinois University
  • Jeffrey Potter from Prince George’s Community College
  • Ann Raia from Oklahoma City Community College
  • Melody Rood from University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • Tineka Scalzo from Wilbur Wright College
  • Andrea Schuler from Tufts University
  • Kristen Smith from Loras College
  • Rachel Stott from Auroria Library (University of Colorado Denver, Metropolitan State University of Denver, Community College of Denver)
  • Holly Surbaugh from the University of New Mexico
  • Carol Traveny from Bryn Athyn College
  • Cory Whipkey from Bethel University
  • Sue Wiegand from Saint Mary’s College
  • Nicole Williams from CUNY Bronx Community College
We are thankful for your time, energy, and commitment both to this program and to moving forward open education on your campuses.

Cheers and best wishes!

Share this post: